Big Revolution: Language-focused strategy

Blog

News and thoughts from Big Revolution HQ

Our next class: Journalism for Marketers

Journalism for Marketers social image.jpg

Well the first one went well, and so the next Big Revolution online class is scheduled to take place on April 24th.

Journalism for Marketers is aimed at a broad online marketing audience.

Sharpen up your marketing copy by learning how journalists produce snappy, readable, appealing reports.

You'll learn from an experienced editor who has managed an international team of journalists.

In this 60-minute class, you'll learn:

  • Why journalistic skills are important to marketers

  • Writing like a journalist: structure, focus, angles, respecting your reader

  • Thinking like a journalist: searching for the stories that matter to your audience

  • The secrets of a good headline

  • Improving content marketing with a journalistic approach

There'll be time for Q&A, and everyone who registers will receive a recording of the class to watch again whenever they like.

The class is delivered by Big Revolution’s Martin Bryant.

This class takes place live online via video on Wednesday 24 April 2019 at 3pm BST / 4pm CEST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT and costs $99 (approx £75).

Book now to secure your place!

News, TrainingMartin Bryant